Well, it’s Friday again. Already. That week flew by. Which seems to be happening to me more and more as I get older. Or is it as I get happier?

I have lots to be grateful for again this week so let’s just dive right into this post.

~~~~~~~~~~

I’m going to start with writing about how grateful I am to have the partner that I am blessed to have for so many reasons. But right now I am grateful for how she inspires me AND how she let’s me inspire her as well. I think we are so lucky to have each other.

She was overcome with joy when I told her how much I was enjoying blogging. She’s supported me at every turn as I search for some meaning. Last night she told me she would love to take a creative writing class with me.

I am so grateful for all the support I have received. Friends and family. Texts and Facebook messages. My mom telling me that our friend Pam thinks I am a good writer. But most of all I am grateful for the unflinching support from my girlfriend.

~~~~~~~~~

As you may have noticed there was a very beautiful picture on my blog yesterday and again today. That’s because I have a best friend who I have known since we were 4 years old. Over 30 years later we are still best friends. I think that’s really cool although I am slightly biased!!

My gratitude just for having a relationship like that is strong. But then the guy is also a really great photographer and when I asked he immediately sent me a bunch of photos that he took and that I can use on my blog.

So for as long as he is willing to send pictures I will use those pictures. Hopefully he will have his website up and running again soon. In the meantime check out his Facebook page (the link is in the description of the photo) and if you like something you should definitely buy it on canvas. We have a few of his works in our house and we love them.

I’m grateful that he is letting me share his work on my blog.

~~~~~~~~~

Humour. Really grateful for humour. Especially this week. There’s a lot going on in the world right now that I don’t really like but thanks to people like John Oliver, Seth Myers, and Samantha Bee I have been able to laugh at some of it.

That’s not to mention the British panel type comedy shows that I have found on YouTube. You have to feel grateful for the access that we currently have in our world as well.

But to be able to take something that so many people think is pretty awful and find some hunour in it is a rare gift and so important.

~~~~~~~~~

This is a strange one but I am grateful for Golden Ears mountain. It’s the most striking mountain in the skyline where I grew up and where I live again now. It’s beautiful. Right now it’s covered in snow and as I was driving today the sun was shining just on the mountain and nothing else.

It was gorgeous. That put a smile on my face.

Plus I hiked it once and being up near the top gave me even more appreciation for it.

Yeah it’s a mountain. But it’s a cool mountain and I love looking at it.

~~~~~~~~~~

I am off to play basketball. My Friday night tradition. I’m feeling really grateful that I get to do that still. Not everyone can still play their favourite sport and I will cherish that as long as I am able to get up and down the court.

Have a great and grateful Friday!

