This is going to be the hardest post I have ever had to write. But since there’s only one thing on my mind it’s all I can write about.

Our cat is missing.

Roger went out on Saturday morning for a quick run around the yard and never came back. The same 5 or 10 minute jog around the yard that he has done a hundred times before. But this time he just disappeared.

We’ve looked all over for Roger but so far we haven’t found anything. No sign of Roger but also no signs or a struggle. Did he go for a run to sow his wild oats? Is he stuck somewhere waiting to be released? Will he come bounding back in a few days with a story to tell? Did he chase something and get lost and now he’s waiting for the right time to make his way home? Or did something awful happen? We just don’t know and it’s the not knowing that is making this so hard.

So this is why I haven’t posted anything in few days. Something much more important came up.

You see, Roger is not just a cat. Roger was there for my girlfriend through some very tough times. Very tough. She told me today that Roger saved her. And if it wasn’t for Roger saving her then maybe we wouldn’t have met? Since I moved in Roger has become my cat too. Before moving in here I never would have had a kind word to say about a cat. Now I can’t figure out what to do.

So all I can ask is that you think about Roger and help him find the way home. Help him stay safe. Pray if you think that will help. Any positive thoughts going out into the universe can’t hurt.

Thank you.

